DigitalChalk has created an easy process for you to preview your courses just as a student would see them, without the hassle of having to register yourself for the course.
All you have to do is simply select the “Preview Course” option and you can see the course exactly how your students will see it. You also have to take the elements in the same order as the students. If you are done previewing the course or don’t want to take the entire course, simply select “Stop Preview Mode” at the top of the screen, at any time. If you do choose to complete the course in preview mode, keep in mind that although you are receiving grades for the content, it will not actually be logged into the gradebook.
There is also the option for you to just preview an individual element rather than the entire course. Just simply click on the element title and select “Preview Element” – you will again be able to view the content as a student.
With the ability to preview whole courses, or just individual elements, you can easily go back to the content and make changes as needed – without having to go through the process of registering yourself or waiting for feedback from students letting you know that something needs to be fixed.