The learning curve blog

Helpful advice for online course creators, businesses, and entrepreneurs

Quick Tip: How to Delete a User

by | Jul 25, 2016 | Tips & Tricks

Need to delete a user for any reason? It’s very easy and takes about 30 seconds to do.

To delete a user you will want to:

    1. Log in using your username and password.
    1. Click on the ‘Administration’ tab.
    1. Select ‘Users’ from the left side menu.DigitalChalk: Quick Tip - How to Delete a User
    1. Find the user and check the box next to the user’s name. If you need to you can also check multiple users to delete more than one at a time.
    1. Below the user list you will see buttons to choose from – select the ‘Delete’ button.DigitalChalk: Quick Tip - How to Delete a User
  1. Select ‘Yes’ when the smaller window opens asking if you’d like to cancel or delete the user.

Keep in mind when you are deleting a user that once it’s deleted you won’t be able to get it back along with all of the data associated with the user.

Have you checked out these posts?

Categories 101

Learn About Organization Features

0 Comments

The DigitalChalk Blog:

Guidance to keep your business on the right course.

As part of our unlimited support offering, our blog allows us to write content with you in mind. Filled with tips and tricks, platform feature highlights, how-tos, related news, and much more, our blog is designed to hel pyou accomplish your goals. Sign up today to learn more about how DigitalChalk can help you, your business, and your students succeed.

image of control tower promotional ad for the blog sidebar

this is a test